RSS Feed

19th Week of Cooking

Posted on

Posting less pictures this week, because I won’t be posting the repeat dishes. :)

Pan fried salmon and gold yukon mashed potatoes

Salmon fillet marinated with the Seattle Salmon Rub that I bought from World Spice Merchant at Seattle, and coated with flour. I ate some very nice gold yukon mashed potato at a restaurant in Seattle, and have since been very inspired to make my own! Unfortunately it still doesn’t quite taste the same…

my first whole roasted chicken!

Roasting a whole chicken turned out to be so much easier than expected! Will become a dish I make when I am feeling lazier. haha. Followed the recipe from Noob Cook, and also did the soup stock using the carcass of the roasted chicken. I’ve got to say it’s one of the tastiest chicken soup stocks I have made so far… So yes, this will definitely be a repeated dish!! :P

first 'from scratch' pizza

Followed the Jamie Oliver recipe for pizza dough (still have some frozen in my fridge). Topped it with bbq sauce, chicken (from the roasted chicken dish), mushrooms, spinach, and mozzarella cheese.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

