RSS Feed

7th week of cooking

Posted on

This week is a short week of cooking because of some lunch/dinner appointments we had, as well as the long weekend! So today wraps up the week’s cooking! Yipee!

Menu of the week included oven baked french fries, scrambled egg with prawn, lemon thyme chicken, baby back ribs, teriyaki cod fish, pineapple tarts, thai-style bean vermicelli, and beef fried noodles.

Oven baked fries, recipe from Comfort Food Diet Cookbook

Scrambled eggs with prawn... trying to finish up the many eggs in my fridge!

Lemon thyme chicken, recipe from Comfort Food Diet Cookbook. It was REALLY sour. In my panic, I just dumped a whole load of sugar to try to counter the sour taste. woops!

Curly's baby back ribs from Costco. Just take out from package and dump into the oven. Awesome!

Teriyaki cod fish

PINEAPPLE TARTS!!!! I think I ate too many in the process of baking them with my friends. And I don't usually love pineapple tarts.

Thai-style bean vermicelli, recipe from Charis. A quick and easy dinner for myself as hubby was on night shift. Anything Asian, spicy and sour never fails to make me happy!

Fried beef noodles. No recipe, just whack. Frying the beef is quite an ordeal. Haha... have to wear rubber gloves and tiptoe at the distance to escape from the flying oil particles!

6 responses »

  1. wow those pineapple tarts look v professional! =) keep up the good work babe. soon u will be the first resident Masterchef in our music ministry..

    Reply
    • sweetnbeautiful

      haha thanks for all your support and consultation for improvement of my failed recipes!! I think it would be difficult to take that rightful place of Jon the zi char king! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. So much variety of food waiting for me this fall. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • sweetnbeautiful

      Thank you daddy for taking time to read my blog! πŸ™‚ I look forward to cooking for you this fall! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. Wah Lao! You r totally domesticated! How about some shots of the place to entice us over?

    Reply
    • sweetnbeautiful

      haha yes, indeed I have very quickly and surely become domesticated! Will try to post more pix of the place! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

