RSS Feed

New Hobby!

Posted on

I have been eyeing this for a while, and have FINALLY made the purchase! Was hesitating because I was afraid that it would be a short-lived interest and that the machine would become a white elephant. After all, the last time that I actually touched a sewing machine was when I was 13 or 14 during home economics lessons! Anyway, I decided to just go ahead and get this, and give myself a chance at trying something new. πŸ™‚

My new toy from walmart!

I was actually inspired by this book (below) that I bought from a bargain books sale, and have been checking out sewing blogs and magazines recently. I’m thinking of making a plastic bag holder for my first project, because it seems to be doable (I think!), and it’s something that we also need for the house. I sure hope I succeed!!

4 responses »

  1. Ooh I hope you have fun! My first machine 2.5 years ago was a brother too πŸ™‚ I think sewing is a lovely hobby, you can really see yourself get better with each project.

    Reply
    • sweetnbeautiful

      Oh wow, 2.5 years, and you have gotten so good! Took a look at your blog and your stuff are really impressive! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. I am sure it will a beautiful plastic holder.

    Reply
    • sweetnbeautiful

      Daddy, thank you for your vote of confidence! hehe. I will be starting on it tomorrow, after I get orientated to the workings of the sewing machine πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

